Feed on
Posts
Comments

Writing Alchemy Episode 24 Summary

This second anniversary special episode includes behind the scenes updates, outtakes, and six very silly bad poems that were composed for a Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Vogon poetry competition in which the goal was to make poems that were as terrible (and funny) as possible.

Guest poet: Media creator and community-organizer Tobi Hill-Meyer

Photograph of a round chocolate cake with glossy frosting and a group of twelve pink, yellow, green, and blue spiral shaped birthday candles burning on top.

Photograph of a round chocolate cake with glossy frosting and a group of twelve pink, yellow, green, and blue spiral shaped birthday candles burning on top.

 

Show Notes:

The poems
Stone: writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-1-stone/
How Do I Love Thee?: http://writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-2-how-do-i-love-thee/
Ode to a Cumulus Cloud: http://writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-3-ode-to-a-cumulus-cloud/
How Do I love Thee, Part Two: http://writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-4-how-do-i-love-thee-part-two/
Beech Stone: http://writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-5-beach-stone/
Stone Version 2: http://writingalchemy.net/2017/10/16/vogon-poetry-6-stone-version-2/

Fay’s Links
You can become my patron on my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/WritingAlchemy
The RSS feed of this podcast is: http://writingalchemy.net/feed/podcast
Magic Goes Awry: http://writingalchemy.net/magic-goes-awry/
Lasers and Feelings: http://www.onesevendesign.com/laserfeelings/
Lasers and Feelings hacks: https://rendedpress.blogspot.com/2017/07/lasers-feelings-assorted-l-mods.html
How wolves change rivers video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysa5OBhXz-Q
Unfamiliar Heroes: http://writingalchemy.net/podcast-2/unfamiliar-heroes/
InSpectres: http://www.memento-mori.com/rpg/inspectres
Planned games: http://writingalchemy.net/podcast-2/unfamiliar-heroes/planned-unfamiliar-heroes-games/
Participation survey: http://writingalchemy.net/podcast-2/unfamiliar-heroes/participation-survey/

Tobi’s Links
Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/Tobitastic/
Tobi’s one woman show Fallen Star is part of the Gay City Arts Season 5:  https://www.gaycity.org/arts-season/

Music and Sound Credits
Intro: Kickin’ in the Turbo (Alasdair Cooper) / CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
Podcast announcements: The Place Where I’ll Return To (Alasdair Cooper) / CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
Outro: Everybody’s Got Problems That Aren’t Mine (Chris Zabriskie) / CC BY 4.0

Leave a Reply